Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

New product

Great Bordeaux wine, St Emilion Grand Cru, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château d’Arcole", made with Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon.

A deep seductive purple characterised by the glorious aroma of blackcurrant jam, embraced by subtle hints of grilled brioche and sweet spices. Full bodied with silky tannins, rounded off by a delicious persistent aftertaste. 

More details

This product is no longer in stock

22,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

Grape variety: 70% Merlot and 30% Cabernet Sauvignon
Terroir: clay, chalk and gravel
Harvest: grapes are hand-picked
Ageing: 18 months in French oak
Service temperature: 18°C / 65°F.
Ageing potential: the structure of this wine could see it age for more than 20 years.
Wine pairing: enjoy this wine with red meat in sauce, venison, prune stuffed pigeon, filet Rossini, or duck with black fruits.

Volume 75 cl

Arcole

Véronique Barthe’s and Philippe Gardère’s winery was the first in St Emilion to begin organic farming, and no synthetic chemicals have been used here for over 50 years. Véronique is the descendent of Jean Barthe, a member of Napoleons guard during the 1796 battle of the bridge of the town of Arcole, in northern Italy. For over two centuries now, the winery has remained part of the Barthe family. This five hectare Chateau, combines respecting nature with modern vinification techniques to produce a Saint Emilion Grand Cru made from Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon that fully reflects the potential of the Chateau’s terroir. Philippe handles his wine like a baby, and does everything possible to ensure the wine maintains all of its flavour and freshness!

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Write a review

Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

Great Bordeaux wine, St Emilion Grand Cru, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château d’Arcole", made with Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon.

A deep seductive purple characterised by the glorious aroma of blackcurrant jam, embraced by subtle hints of grilled brioche and sweet spices. Full bodied with silky tannins, rounded off by a delicious persistent aftertaste.

Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

Nouveau produit

Grand vin de Bordeaux, St Emilion Grand Cru, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château d’Arcole",  issu de Merlot et Cabernet Sauvignon.

Une robe pourpre séductrice, caractérisée par un magnifique arôme de confiture de cassis, et soutenue par des notes discrètes de brioche grillée et épices douces. Beaucoup de corps, des tannins soyeux, et une arrière bouche délicieusement persistante.

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

22,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

Cépage : Merlot à 70% et Cabernet Franc à 30%
Terroir : argilo calcaire et graves
Vendanges : vendanges à la main
Élevage : élevé 18 mois en fûts de chêne
Température de service : 18°c.
Garde : la structure de ce vin permettra une garde importante.
Accord mets-vin : à déguster avec des viandes rouges en sauce, le chevreuil, un pigeon rôti aux prunes, filet Rossini ou bien un magret de canard aux fruits noirs.

Contenance 75 cl

barthe

Les vignes du château de Véronique Barthe et Philippe Gardère sont cultivées en agriculture biologique depuis plus de 50 ans ! C’était le premier domaine à Saint-Emilion à s’engager vers cette démarche. Véronique est la descendante de Jean Barthe, soldat dans la Garde napoléonienne pendant la bataille de 1796 du pont d’Arcole, dans le nord d’Italie. Depuis deux siècles le château est resté dans la famille Barthe. Dans leur domaine, composé de cinq hectares de merlot et cabernet sauvignon, ils fusionnent le respect de l’environnement avec des techniques de vinification les plus modernes, pour créer un vin qui reflète au maximum le potentiel du terroir. Le vin est soigné, et Philippe fait tout afin qu'il garde tous ses arômes et sa fraîcheur.

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Donnez votre avis

Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

Château D'Arcole 2012 St-Emilion Grand Cru

Grand vin de Bordeaux, St Emilion Grand Cru, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château d’Arcole",  issu de Merlot et Cabernet Sauvignon.

Une robe pourpre séductrice, caractérisée par un magnifique arôme de confiture de cassis, et soutenue par des notes discrètes de brioche grillée et épices douces. Beaucoup de corps, des tannins soyeux, et une arrière bouche délicieusement persistante.