Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

New product

Great Burgundy wine, Pouilly-Fuissé appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Chardonnay

Wonderful finesse on the nose that harmonises ripe citrus fruit with toasted brioche, melted butter and a slight hint of minerality. The mouth is charmed by an intense explosion of flavour, softened by the character of the terroir and a divine tart aftertaste.

More details

23,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

mailletGrape variety: Chardonnay
Terroir: clayey-chalk
Average vine age: up to 80 years
Harvest: hand-picked
Ageing: fermented and aged in oak during 1 year
Serving temperature: 14°C / 60 °F
Ageing potential: 10 years
Wine pairing: the complexity and richness of this wine match perfectly with shellfish in sauce, fish eggs, grilled oysters or fresh crab with homemade mayonnaise. It also goes well with poultry in mushroom sauce or even a mild pork curry. As far as cheese is concerned, the more flavoured the better as this wine complements cheeses such as Münster, reblochon, as well as melted cheese dishes such as fondue.

Volume 75cl

In the heart of the southern burgundy area of mâconnais, lies the beautiful Domaine Nicolas Maillet winery that is nested on the hillsides of the picturesque village of Verzé. Nicolas is the 4th generation to take the reins of this winery and in 1999 he made the brave decision to cease producing wines with the local cooperative, and go solo! Hence began an amazing transformation and the creation of gems in the form of burgundy wine with seven hectares of vines, which are now certified organic and cared for with aspects of Biodynamic agriculture.
The sun warmed clayey-chalk hill slopes and slow fermentations create the foundations for elegant, exceptional and complex wines. Welcome to the Mâconnais!   

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Write a review

Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

Great Burgundy wine, Pouilly-Fuissé appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Chardonnay

Wonderful finesse on the nose that harmonises ripe citrus fruit with toasted brioche, melted butter and a slight hint of minerality. The mouth is charmed by an intense explosion of flavour, softened by the character of the terroir and a divine tart aftertaste.

Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

Nouveau produit

Grand vin de Bourgogne, Pouilly-Fuissé appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Chardonnay

Un nez très fin qui unit les agrumes avec une richesse de brioche toastée, beurre chaud et senteurs marines. Le palais est enchanté par une belle intensité, arrondie par la minéralité du terroir et une fraicheur persistante !

Plus de détails

23,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

nicolas mailletCépage : Chardonnay
Terroir : argilo-calcaire
Age des vignes : jusqu’à 80 ans
Vendange : vendanges à la main
Élevage : vinifié et élevé en fûts de chêne pendant 1 an.
Température de service : 14°C
Garde : 10 ans
Accords mets-vin : la complexité et richesse du vin iront parfaitement avec des crustacés en sauce, oeufs de poisson, huîtres gratinées ou une araignées de mer avec une mayonnaise maison, mais aussi avec une volaille aux champignons ou un porc au curry doux. À essayer avec des fromages crémeux et assez forts comme le Münster, ou sur un mont d’or chaud.

Contenance 75cl

Niché sur les coteaux du village pittoresque de Verzé, au cœur du mâconnais, se trouve le beau domaine de Nicolas Maillet. Fils de vigneron, Nicolas est la quatrième génération à prendre la tête de l’activité, et en 1999 il prend la décision de ne plus réaliser des vins avec la coopérative locale. A partir de là, commencera la véritable transformation et la création de splendides vins du mâconnais. Les  sept hectares de vignoble, sont aujourd’hui certifiés en agriculture biologique et soignés par la biodynamie.
Les coteaux argilo-calcaire réchauffés par le soleil et de très longues fermentations produisent des vins fins, élégants et complexes. Bienvenue dans le Mâconnais

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Donnez votre avis

Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

Pouilly-Fuissé 2012 Domaine Nicolas Maillet

Grand vin de Bourgogne, Pouilly-Fuissé appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Chardonnay

Un nez très fin qui unit les agrumes avec une richesse de brioche toastée, beurre chaud et senteurs marines. Le palais est enchanté par une belle intensité, arrondie par la minéralité du terroir et une fraicheur persistante !