Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

New product

Great Beaujolais wine, Beaujolais appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Gamay.

Just as a Beaujolais should be! Fruity, light and easy drinking. Black cherries dominate on the nose and mouth, and are complemented by subtle fragrances of roast coffee and black pepper.

More details

12,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

Grape variety: Gamay
Terroir: chalky-clay with granite
Average vine age: 50 years
Harvest: hand-picked grapes
Ageing: fermented and aged for 9 months in oak vats.
Serving temperature: 14°C / 60 °F
Ageing potential: 3 to 5 years
Wine pairing: a wine to go with good pâté, smoked meat, serrano ham, a prime cut of beef with shallots, spicy pork ribs or sheep’s milk cheese. This wine also goes surprisingly well with Japanese raw fish specialities.

Volume 75cl

We recommend carafing this wine

Two heavyweight wine growing dynasties from the Beaujolais region decided to take over this abandoned winery. Lapierre and Chanudet united their savoir-faire and met the challenge of renovating a forgotten winery head-on. The vines were like a jungle, and the first harvest almost required machetes to access the grapes. The first wine of this renaissance gave hope, and perseverance has led to success. Biodynamie has regenerated the soil in the vineyards, however the winegrowers wish not to obtain certification. Just like in their own esteemed wineries, no chemical pesticides or herbicides are used, the wine is as natural as possible and respects the true Beaujolais tradition.

beaujolais

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Write a review

Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

Great Beaujolais wine, Beaujolais appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Gamay.

Just as a Beaujolais should be! Fruity, light and easy drinking. Black cherries dominate on the nose and mouth, and are complemented by subtle fragrances of roast coffee and black pepper.

Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

Nouveau produit

Grand vin du Beaujolais, Beaujolais appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Gamay.

Comme un beaujolais doit l’être ! Fruité, gourmand et léger. La cerise noire est dominante au nez et sur le palais. Accompagnée par des subtiles notes torréfiées. Le terroir ramène de la fraicheur et le Gamay le poivre.

Plus de détails

12,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

Cépage : Gamay
Terroir : argilo-calcaire avec granit
Age des vignes : jusqu’à 50 ans
Vendange : vendanges à la main
Élevage : vinifié et élevé en foudres de chêne pendant 9 mois.
Température de service : 14°C
Garde : 3 à 5 ans
Accords mets-vins : à boire sur une bonne terrine de campagne, la charcuterie corse, la viande fumée, un onglet de bœuf aux échalotes, des travers du porc épicés, ou des fromages de brebis. Le vin est surprenant sur les spécialités japonaises de poisson cru.

Contenance 75cl

On vous conseille de carafer le vin

Deux dynasties du Beaujolais ont repris en main ce château abandonné. Lapierre et Chanudet ont uni leur savoir-faire et ont relevé le challenge de rénover un domaine oublié. La vigne était une jungle et les premières vendanges quasiment faites avec l’aide des machettes. La première cuvée de cette renaissance a redonné de l’espoir et la persévérance commence aujourd’hui à générer la réussite. Grâce à la Biodynamie les sols sont maintenant vivants, mais les vignerons ne cherchent pas la certification. Comme dans le domaine principal de chaque famille, les engrais chimiques et les désherbants ne sont pas les bienvenus, et le vin est le plus naturel possible, tout en suivant les traditions du beaujolais.

beaujolia

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Donnez votre avis

Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

Beaujolais Château Cambon 2013

Grand vin du Beaujolais, Beaujolais appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Gamay.

Comme un beaujolais doit l’être ! Fruité, gourmand et léger. La cerise noire est dominante au nez et sur le palais. Accompagnée par des subtiles notes torréfiées. Le terroir ramène de la fraicheur et le Gamay le poivre.