Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

New product

Great Rhône Valley wine, red Crozes-Hermitage appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Syrah.

Deep leather, liquorice, prunes and raspberry jam aromas are harmonised with a structure followed by delicious suppleness and ends on light mineral and pepper flavours.

More details

16,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

josephGrape variety: Syrah
Terroir: 2/3 granit terrace and loess (silty rock) and 1/3 alluvial sediments
Harvest: hand-picked grapes
Ageing: 12 months oak aging
Serving temperature: 18°C / 65 °F
Ageing potential: 10 years
Wine pairing: although quite delicate, this wine still has some body to it and will go well with both light meats as well as more flavoured meats: Sage stuffed rabbit in red wine, roast quail with porcini mushrooms, grilled lamb, pork cheek risotto, black pudding, duck breast with black olives or venison in red wine. It will also complement well aged hard cheese.

Volume 75cl

We recommend carafing this wine

This 5th generation family owned winery is characterised by two different types of terroir. Next to the village of Gervans, 12 hectares of granite and loess (silty rock) soil terraces and 3 hectares of alluvial sediment down next to the Rhone River. Joseph has always tried to honour these two very different terroirs in his wine, as well as getting the maximum amount of flavour from his grapes. For this reason, in 2008 he decided to convert the winery to organic agriculture, and to eliminate the use of any chemical products. Both the Syrah and Marsanne grapes reach perfect maturity with the Rhone Valley sunshine, and help Joseph achieve his objective.

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Grade 
11/13/2015

Great discovery!

I'm a big fan of Rhone Valley wines, and this crozes-hermitages doesn't disappoint!

    Write your review!

    Write a review

    Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

    Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

    Great Rhône Valley wine, red Crozes-Hermitage appellation d’origine contrôlée, made from Syrah.

    Deep leather, liquorice, prunes and raspberry jam aromas are harmonised with a structure followed by delicious suppleness and ends on light mineral and pepper flavours.

Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

Nouveau produit

Grand vin de la Vallée du Rhône, Crozes-Hermitage rouge, appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Syrah.

Des profonds arômes de cuir, réglisse, pruneau et confiture de framboises sont suivis par une magnifique structure en bouche et une belle souplesse qui terminent sur des saveurs poivrées et des notes minérales.

Plus de détails

16,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

habrardCépage : Syrah
Terroir : 2/3 terrasses de granit et lœss (pierre limoneux) et 1/3 alluvion   
Vendange : vendanges à la main
Élevage : fûts de chêne pendant 12 mois
Température de service : 18°C
Garde : 10 ans
Accords mets-vin : la finesse du vin ne cache pas la structure, et le vin se marie bien avec des viandes assez délicates ou des viandes plus puissantes: un lapin au vin rouge farci à la sauge, une caille rôtie aux cèpes, de l’agneau grillé, un risotto de joue de porc, du boudin noir, un magret de canard aux olives noires ou la biche au vin rouge. Autrement sur des fromages à pâte dure plutôt forts.

Contenance 75cl

Nous vous conseillons de carafer ce vin

Deux terroirs dominents les vins de ce domaine familial de 5 générations dans le village de Gervans. 12 hectares de granit et de lœss sur les pentes et 3 autres sur un terroir d’alluvion composé de sable et galets. Joseph a toujours cherché à honorer les deux typicités des sols dans ces vins afin d’obtenir tout le potentiel de ces cépages. Pour cette raison en 2008, il décide de convertir le vignoble en agriculture biologique et de d'éliminer complètement l’utilisation des produits chimiques. Le Syrah, comme le Marsanne, arrivent à une parfaite maturité sur les terrasses et les rives du Rhône pour créer des rouges et des blancs qui respectent pleinement l’objectif de Joseph.

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Note 
13/11/2015

Great discovery!

I'm a big fan of Rhone Valley wines, and this crozes-hermitages doesn't disappoint!

    Donnez votre avis !

    Donnez votre avis

    Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

    Crozes-Hermitage rouge 2009 Joseph Habrard

    Grand vin de la Vallée du Rhône, Crozes-Hermitage rouge, appellation d’origine contrôlée, issu de Syrah.

    Des profonds arômes de cuir, réglisse, pruneau et confiture de framboises sont suivis par une magnifique structure en bouche et une belle souplesse qui terminent sur des saveurs poivrées et des notes minérales.