Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

New product

Great Bordeaux wine, Médoc, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château Sègue Longue", made from Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot.

2012 is proof that this winery is capable of producing great wine even during an average vintage. Delicious aromas of black fruits with hints of jam, dried fruits, ground coffee and sweet spices. Subtle on the palate with a smooth aftertaste.

More details

12,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

Grape variety: 55% Cabernet Sauvignon, 33% Merlot, 8% Cabernet Franc and 4% Petit Verdot
Terroir: gravel
Harvest: grapes are hand-picked and mechanically picked
Ageing: 12 months in oak
Service temperature: 18°C / 65°F.
Ageing potential: the structure of this wine could see it age for at least 7 years.
Wine pairing: if you prefer to drink this wine whilst young try with game pâté, sheep’s-milk or light cow’s milk cheeses. If you prefer a more aged Bordeaux, then drink with coq-au-vin, porcini mushrooms or sirloin steak.

Volume 75cl

We recommend carafing this wine

Pierre-Christophe Monnier has constantly felt the desire to improve his chateau’s wine. The introduction of traditional farming techniques on his 31 hectare vineyard (such as lowering the vines so the grapes can benefit from heat reflected off the gravel) and the development of a modern charismatically-circular winery, were ultimately followed by converting to organic agriculture. This certification was achieved in 2011, and the winery is already experimenting with biodynamic techniques. The amazing terroir of the chateau, which is made up of gravel as deep as 17 metres, nurtured vines, a perfect balance of grape blends and careful aging in French oak produce a wonderfully rich Médoc, and this winery only promises to keep improving. 

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Write a review

Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

Great Bordeaux wine, Médoc, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château Sègue Longue", made from Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot.

2012 is proof that this winery is capable of producing great wine even during an average vintage. Delicious aromas of black fruits with hints of jam, dried fruits, ground coffee and sweet spices. Subtle on the palate with a smooth aftertaste.

Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

Nouveau produit

Grand vin de Bordeaux, Médoc, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château Sègue Longue",  issu de Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc et Petit Verdot.

Château Sègue Longue 2012 prouve le talent de ce domaine. Arômes de fruits noirs bien murs, des notes de confiture, fruits secs, café moulu et épices douces. Le vin est souple sur le palais, avec un arrière bouche tout en douceur.

Plus de détails

12,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

Cépage : 55% Cabernet Sauvignon, 33% Merlot, 8% Cabernet Franc, 4% Petit Verdot
Terroir: graves
Vendanges : vendanges à la main et mécanique
Élevage : élevé 12 mois en fûts de chêne
Température de service : 18°c.
Garde : la structure de ce vin permettra une garde de 7 ans.
Accord mets-vin : pâté de lièvre, fromages de brebis, maroilles jeunes, ou lapin au four si vous préférez boire ce vin jeune. Après deux ou trois ans, il accompagnera une entrecôte, un coq-au-vin ou une poêlée de cèpes.

Contenance 75cl

On vous conseille de carafer le vin

Pierre-Christophe Monnier a toujours eu la volonté d’améliorer son vin. L’introduction des techniques traditionnelles dans son vignoble de 31 hectares (pour exemple l’abaissement des ceps afin de bénéficier de la chaleur restituée par les graves la nuit) et le développement d’un chai moderne, ont été suivis par la conversion à l’agriculture biologique. La certification Bio a été obtenue en 2011, et le domaine introduit déjà quelques techniques de la biodynamie. Le magnifique terroir, composé de graves jusqu’à 17 mètres en profondeur, des vignes cultivées précieusement, un assemblage des cépages équilibré et un affinage maîtrisé en barrique bordelaise produisent un médoc riche et profond. Un vignoble en constante amélioration, plein de promesses !

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Donnez votre avis

Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

Château La Péyère 2012 Médoc

Grand vin de Bordeaux, Médoc, appellation d'origine contrôlée, "Château Sègue Longue",  issu de Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc et Petit Verdot.

Château Sègue Longue 2012 prouve le talent de ce domaine. Arômes de fruits noirs bien murs, des notes de confiture, fruits secs, café moulu et épices douces. Le vin est souple sur le palais, avec un arrière bouche tout en douceur.