Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

New product

Great Loire Valley wine, appellation d'origine contrôlée, Touraine, made from Sauvignon Blanc.

The oldest, very-ripe sauvignon grapes are aged for 8 months in Oak to produce a rich complex wine still dominated by a nice crispness. The ripe citrus with toasty and sweet spice flavours remain long on the aftertaste. 

More details

This product is no longer in stock

11,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

Grape variety:  Sauvignon Blanc
Terroir: chalk
Vine age: up to 70 years
Ageing: fermented in oak, then aged in the barrels with yeast lee for 8 months
Service temperature: 12°c/ 54°F
Ageing potential: 7 to 8 years
Wine pairing: a wonderful rich Sauvignon that will go well with richer fish dishes, such as Sole meunière. They wine is also excellent with porcini mushroom risotto, pappardelle a la carbonara, or with poultry and pork dishes, such as chicken lemon or roast smoked pork hank.

Volume 75cl

Vincent RicardThe vineyards of this family owned winery are in the heart of Touraine, the central area of the Loire Valley. The grape vines face south, on the slopes of the River Cher. Nearly 13 of the 17 hectares are planted with Sauvignon Blanc and the warmer summer day’s sun allows the Sauvignon to reach the perfect ripeness. Vincent is currently the 5th generation to lead this winery and it was he who decided it was time to produce wine rather than simply cultivating grapes. A new modern winery was built and Vincent has now been producing wine for almost a decade. He strongly believes in ageing Sauvignon Blanc in oak, provided that the grapes have the right concentration. The wood rounds off the crispness of the wine, yet not too much so that it become the dominant flavour. Vincent strongly believes that, in order to have grapes with the right concentration, you must start by correctly working the soil, which he does in full respect for the environment.

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.You must have the legal alcohol consuption age of your country in order to buy wine from our internet site. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink with moderation.

Reviews

Write a review

Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

Great Loire Valley wine, appellation d'origine contrôlée, Touraine, made from Sauvignon Blanc.

The oldest, very-ripe sauvignon grapes are aged for 8 months in Oak to produce a rich complex wine still dominated by a nice crispness. The ripe citrus with toasty and sweet spice flavours remain long on the aftertaste.

Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

Nouveau produit

Grand vin de Loire, appellation d'origine contrôlée, Touraine, issu de Sauvignon Blanc.
Les plus vieilles vignes du domaine élevées pendent 8 mois en chêne. Ce vin riche et complexe a une magnifique fraicheur en fin de bouche avec des sauveurs persistants d’agrumes bien murs et épices doux.

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

11,00 € TTC

En savoir plus

Cépage : Sauvignon
Terroir : calcaire
Age des vignes : jusqu’à 70 ans
Vendanges : vendanges à la main
Élevage : fermentation et 8 mois d’élevage en fûts de chêne
Température de service : 12°c
Garde : 7 à 8 ans
Accord mets-vin : un Sauvignon riche, parfait avec des plats à base de poisson plus riches, comme une sole meunière. Le vin s’accorde aussi bien avec un risotto aux cèpes, des papardelle à la carbonara ou de la volaille ou du porc, comme un poulet au citron ou un filet mignon de porc aux lardons fumés.

Vincent Ricard Contenance 75cl

Les vignes de ce domaine familial sont situées au cœur de la Touraine sur les coteaux du Cher. 13 des 17 hectares de l'exploitation sont cultivés en Sauvignon Blanc et l’exposition sud apporte une belle maturité aux grappes. Vincent fait parti de la 5e génération du domaine et c’est le premier qui a pris la décision de commencer à produire son vin. Convaincu que le Sauvignon Blanc, du moment qu'il atteint la bonne concentration, est bien un cépage qui support un élevage en fût de chêne. La douceur apportée par le bois se mélange avec la droiture du cépage et crée des vins complexes plus adaptés pour la gastronomie. Mais pour arriver à faire ça, le travail commence dans le sol du vignoble, qui est travaillé dans tout le respect de l’environnement et du patrimoine Tourangeau.

Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.Vente interdite aux mineurs. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Avis

Donnez votre avis

Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

Les Trois Chênes 2014 - Vincent Ricard - Sauvignon blanc - Touraine

Grand vin de Loire, appellation d'origine contrôlée, Touraine, issu de Sauvignon Blanc.
Les plus vieilles vignes du domaine élevées pendent 8 mois en chêne. Ce vin riche et complexe a une magnifique fraicheur en fin de bouche avec des sauveurs persistants d’agrumes bien murs et épices doux.